The ACLU of Colorado is led by an engaged Board of Directors, strategically positioned from around the state.

ACLU of Colorado Board of Directors 2024 – 2025

Beatriz Garcia Waddell, board member
Beatriz Garcia Waddell (she/her)
Board Chair
Paul DeBell, Ph.D., board member
Paul DeBell, Ph.D. (he/him)
Lindsay Konkel, Board Member
Lindsay Konkel (she/her)
Ariadna Ochoa Magallanes (she/her)
Ariadna Ochoa Magallanes (she/her)
Affiliate Equity Officer
Julie Reiskin, Vice-Chair

Julie Reiskin (she/her)
National Board Representative

Velveta Golightly-Howell, J.D., M.P.A., Member-At-Large

Velveta Golightly-Howell (she/her)

Steve Chavez, board member
Steve Chavez (he/him)
LaDawn Sullivan, board member
LaDawn Sullivan (she/her)
Adam Abdulhafid, Board Member
Adam Abdulhafid (he/him)
Vice Chair
Hans Meyer, board member
Hans Meyer (he/him)
Photo of Cindra Barnard

Cindra Barnard (she/her)

Photo of Ann England
Ann England (she/her)
photo of Nancy Fang
Nancy Fang (she/her)
Headshot photo of Shawn Davis, smiling, standing in front of a doorway
Shawn Davis, M.G.S., M.P.A., C.F.M (he/him)